Summer creative activity with kids: Ice Cream Fancies DIY and a little snack

This article in

*This article was written in collaboration with Danonino. Images ©Family First.

Last Wednesday my 6yo and I had our usual mama-daughter afternoon that ended up with a delightfully creative project. It all started with her love of all things ice cream which turned into a whole DIY creative craziness. As a result, we have created funky Ice Cream Fancies for the windows in her room. I founded it so pretty so I decided to put together a little DIY and to share the details of this creative activity with you.

P1010887

What you need:

  1. Transparent foil paper or A4 PVC sheets
  2. Different colour glass paint
  3. Sheet with designs
  4. Transparent stickers  

How to:

  1. Draw fun designs of ice cream and summer patterns on the paper sheets
  2. Place transparent foil paper on top of your design sheet and trace the designs with the leading paint. Allow to dry.
  3. Squirt small portions of paint and completely fill the space in. Allow to dry. Be patient, and let it dry flat so your colours don’t run.

P1010385

P1010390

Ice-Cream-DIY

Ice Cream DIY 2-2

P1010456

Ice-Cream-DIY-5

I could hardly wait to see what our products look like with the light shining through. Then I said: “It’s time for a break and some refreshing snacks!” My daughter jumped: “YASSSSS!”. I was lucky to have some Danonino ice prepared in the freezer. When I took it out, my daughter looked at me suspiciously but then immediately came up with the topping ideas: blueberries, honey, raspberry jam, rainbow sprinkles and even chocolate syrup! At the end, we both enjoyed our Danonino Ice cream creations a lot. It was so fun and really delicious, and healthy because Danonino contains less sugar than any other regular ice cream.

Danonino Eis selbe machen

Danonino Ice DIY

Danonino Eis selbe machen

Danonino Eis selbe machen

With Danonino ice popsicle you can easily make your own ice cream out of your favourite Danonino flavour. Just insert the Danonino popsicle sticks into the middle of each cup and freeze for four hours. To remove the ice cream from the cups, let them sit for about three minutes. For the toppings be creative and use whatever you like. Easy as that.

Just when we were done with our Danonino Ice, our ice cream creations were completely dry so we could easily stick them on the window glass. They were so pretty!

P1010878

P1020017

Do you like our story? You can share it with others! Here is a Pin for your Pinterest collection!

Pinterest DIY Glass Art


Events for kids today

This might be interesting for you too

  • Kinder stickers Ideas auf Family First

    Parenting blog and how we tried personalized stickers

    It`s not easy being a parent. Our 5yo hates having her hair brushed. Every morning it`s the reason for a battle between us. In fact, just like many kids, she finds many things boring, even brushing her teeth or wearing rain jacket. It`s frustrating. But how can we make boring things more engaging for kids?  A mom friend recommended we… Read more 

  • Ein Haus in der Schweiz

    When a family with kids want to own a home in Switzerland

    When you are a family with kids you probably want to own a home. Buying a house or an apartment has been always a symbol for starting up the family as well as a good investment and a financial insurance for the future of your kids. However, constant increases in prices on the Swiss property market made many families in… Read more 

  • Kindercreme Schweiz

    New cream for children with dry skin in Test

    When my first daughter was born, as a first time mom I didn`t notice immediately that my baby has dry skin. Only when my doctor pointed it out I was shocked to realise that I didn`t do enough to help my baby having a better skin. Since then I had tried many creams and lotions but despite all my efforts,… Read more

Kreative Sommer-Aktivität mit Kindern: Glasmalerei DIY und ein leckerer Snack

*Dieser Text ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Danonino entstanden. Bilder ©Family First.

 

Letzten Mittwoch hatten meine 6-jährige und ich unseren üblichen Mama-Tochter- Nachmittag, der mit einem wunderbar kreativen Projekt endete. Alles begann mit ihrer Liebe zu Eis, was zu einem ganzen DIY-Kreativitätswahn führte. Als Ergebnis haben wir nun tolle Eiscreme Glasmalerei für die Fenster in ihrem Zimmer erstellt. Ich fand die so schön, dass ich beschlossen habe, ein DIY zusammenzustellen und die Details dieser kreativen Aktivität mit dir zu teilen.

P1010887

Benötigt wird:

  1. Transparent Folie oder PVC DIN A4
  2. Verschiedene Window Colour Farben
  3. Mustervorlagen zum Thema Eis und Sommer
  4. Transparente Aufkleber

Wie es geht:

  1. Zeichne Designs von Eis und Sommer-Muster auf den Papierbögen
  2. Lege transparentes Folienpapier auf dein Designblatt und zeichne die Designs mit der Hauptfarbe nach. Trocknen lassen.
  3. Mit kleinen Farbklecksen das Design vollständig ausmalen und trocknen lassen. Damit deine Farben nicht ineinanderlaufen, sollte die Folie auf einem Tisch zum Trocknen liegen bleiben.

P1010385

P1010390

Ice-Cream-DIY

Ice Cream DIY 2-2

P1010456

Ice-Cream-DIY-5

Ich konnte es kaum erwarten zu sehen, wie unsere Glasmalerei im DIY-Stil aussehen würde, wenn das Licht durchscheint. Dann sagte ich: “Es ist Zeit für eine Pause easily stick them on the window glass. They were so pretty! und ein paar erfrischende Snacks!” Meine Tochter sprang auf: “YASSSSS!”. Ich hatte Glück, Danonino als Eis im Gefrierschrank vorbereitet zu haben. Als ich das Eis herausnahm, schaute meine Tochter mich misstrauisch an, aber kam dann sofort mit Ideen für Toppings: Blaubeeren, Honig, Himbeermarmelade, Regenbogenstreusel und sogar Schokoladensirup! Am Ende haben wir beide unser Danonino-Eis sehr genossen. Es hat Spaß gemacht, war wirklich lecker als auch gesund, denn Danonino enthält weniger Zucker als ein anderes normales Eis.

Danonino Eis selbe machen

Danonino Ice DIY

Danonino Eis selbe machen

Danonino Eis selbe machen

Mit Danonino-Eissticks kannst du ganz einfach dein eigenes Eis aus deinem Lieblings-Danonino-Geschmack zubereiten. Einfach Danonino Eissticks in die Mitte jedes Bechers geben und vier Stunden einfrieren. Um das Eis aus den Bechern zu entfernen, lass es etwa drei Minuten lang ruhen. Für die Toppings sei kreativ und nutze was immer du magst. So einfach geht das!

Gerade als wir mit unserem Danonino Eis fertig waren, waren unsere Eiskreationen ganz trocken, so dass wir sie einfach auf das Fensterglas kleben konnten. Sie waren so hübsch!

P1010878

P1020017


Aktuelle Events für Kids

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

  • Top 10 Märchenpfaden Familien Kinder in der Schweiz auf Family First

    Top 10 fairy tale trails – hiking with kids and families in Switzerland

    Hiking with kids is the number one activity for almost every family in Switzerland: we have gathered the top 10 fairy tale trails for families and kids in Switzerland for you below. Hiking with kids is easy to do with the whole family as trails, there are easy and short trails that can be hiked by everyone even with little… Weiterlesen 

  • Babyblog Schweiz auf Family First

    Mama Foto-Blog: Simples Leben, Morgen, Stokke, Family First

    Als nun wieder frischgebackene Mutti mache ich täglich tonnenweise Bilder von meiner Familie und dieses Mal würde ich gerne einige davon mit euch teilen. Unser Leben ist recht simpel und es passiert normalerweise nichts weiter spannendes am Morgen zur Frühstückszeit, aber seitdem wir diesen neuen Tripp Trapp mit Neugeborenem-Sitz von Stokke haben, liebe ich es noch mehr, Zeit in der Küche mit… Weiterlesen 

  • Joie Baby pact flex signature Kinderwagen Verlosung

    Aktuelle Wettbewerbe & Verlosungen

    Entdecke unsere aktuellen Wettbewerbe und Verlosungen für Kinder und für die ganze Familie. Mach mit und lasse dir die Chance auf diese tollen Preise nicht entgehen! Wir wünschen alle viel Glück! Wie kann man teilnehmen? Family First auf Social Media liken und folgen: Facebook / Instagram / Twitter / Pinterest Unseren Newsletter abonnieren: https://familyfirst.ch/fuer-eltern/ Schick uns eine *Bestätigung per E-Mail mit deiner Postadresse an info(at)familyfirst.ch mit folgendem Text:… Weiterlesen