How to avoid catching your child’s cold

  • Deutsch
  • English

 

Winter is not only a season of outdoor fun but also colds, sore throats, fever, and flu especially for children, and eventually for you as a mom. There is nothing more annoying than a houseful of sick children while you are sick too and it’s hard to act like someone’s mom at all. 

What can help to avoid catching your child’s cold is trying everyday preventive actions like for example washing your hands or using an alcohol-based hand sanitizer, or placing cut onions around your home during cold and flu times. I even went that far and wore surgical masks when my kids were still little and sick every other week. Sometimes it really worked for me, but not always.

This winter our 3yo caught a cold just before the Christmas holidays, and it made me feel almost panicking: “If we get the bug, we can forget about skiing this holiday!”. Just by chance (and in time), I got a new product to test ProSens Sprays that promised it can keep you safe from getting sick. So I immediately made everyone in the family (including myself) using it every day. It`s been 2 weeks now, our little one is still coughing and sneezing but we are fine and skiing as planned.

 


According to ProSens, what is special about their Nose Protective Spray and Protective Throat Spray, it moisturizes the mucous membranes and forms an antiviral protective film on them and prevents viruses from attaching to the mucous membrane cells. The ingredient that makes it possible is called Carrageose (molecules that wrap the viruses and bacteria). ProSens doesn`t contain preservatives, it`s vegan, lactose and gluten-free and doesn`t cause resistance, side effects or dependency ofter a long-term use and therefore is also suitable for pregnant women, nursing mothers and small children. And, it tastes pleasant, which is important when you need to use it with children. ProSens Nose Spray is used as a classical nose spray when you’re all stuffed up from a cold and need fast and safe relief.

With a few smart manoeuvres, I hope there will be no flu for you and your family this year!

No time to read? Pin this article for later!

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it in your FB group, WhatsApp chat, Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook. Thank you for your support and till next time! Elena

Just one more thing…

*This article was created in collaboration with Gebro Pharma. Image rights ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

This might be interesting for you too

  • Air Up Bottle

    Self-care: 5 things I can`t live without.

      Between parenting and the pandemic, the past years have given us plenty of reasons to feel anxious and stressed - which is why self-care has become more important for just absolutely everyone. Wellness and mental health is about whatever you need to feel happier or more relaxed. For some people, that means taking a bubble bath or firing up… Read more 

  • Family First Switzerland children website and parents website

    Dear parents, Hi from a first time mama blogger…

    Dear parents, This is my first blog entry as the mama blogger writing for the new city guide for families with kids in Switzerland. I am so excited to announce, today is the day I am launching my project and the Family First Switzerland website! Almost a year ago I've started thinking about creating something helpful, colourful, urban, resourceful but still sophisticated for local families… Read more 

  • Recycelt die Sonnenschutzmittel - Daylong hat gerade ein neues Recyclingsystem in der Schweiz eingeführt.

    10 Sunscreen Dos & Donts and why Daylong

    I can think of a nearly endless list of reasons why sunscreens should become our default makeup, not only for the adults but for the children too. I was surprised to find out that the eyelid area is a common site for skin cancers. It seems people are more likely to miss out certain areas of their face when applying… Read more 

Leave a Reply

So könnt Ihr eine Erkältung Eures Kindes vermeiden

  • Deutsch
  • English

 

Der Winter ist nicht nur eine Jahreszeit voller Spaß im Freien, sondern auch Erkältungen, Halsschmerzen, Fieber und Grippe. Insbesondere für Kinder und schließlich auch für Euch als Mutter. Es gibt nichts Blöderesals ein Haus voller kranker Kinder, wenn Ihr auch krank seid und es schwierig ist, überhaupt wie eine Mutter zu agieren.

Um zu vermeiden, dass Euer Kind sich erkältet, sollten Ihr alltägliche, vorbeugende Maßnahmen ergreifen, z. B. Hände waschen, ein Handdesinfektionsmittel auf Alkoholbasis (ab und an) verwenden oder während der Erkältungs- und Grippezeit geschnittene Zwiebeln im Haushalt verteilen. Ich ging sogar so weit und trug OP-Masken, als meine Kinder nur zwei Wochen alt und krank waren. Manchmal hat es wirklich funktioniert, aber nicht immer.

In diesem Winter hat sich unsere 3-Jährige kurz vor den Weihnachtsferien erkältet und ich bin fast in Panik zu geraten: “Wenn wir auch krank werden, können wir vergessen, in diesem Urlaub Ski zu fahren!”. Nur durch Zufall (und gerade rechtzeitig) habe ich ein neues Produkt zum Testen bekommen – ProSens-Sprays, sie versprechen vor Krankheit zu schützen. Also habe ich jeden in der Familie (auch mich) dazu gebracht, es jeden Tag zu benutzen. Es ist jetzt 2 Wochen her und unsere Kleine hustet und niest immer noch, aber es geht uns gut und wir fahren wie geplant Ski.


Das Besondere am Nasen- und Halsschutz-Spray ist laut ProSens, dass es die Schleimhäute mit Feuchtigkeit versorgt, einen antiviralen Schutzfilm bildet und verhindert, dass sich Viren an die Schleimhautzellen anlagern. Der Inhaltsstoff, der dies ermöglicht, heißt Carrageose (Moleküle, die Viren und Bakterien umhüllen). ProSens enthält auskunftsgemäss keine Konservierungsstoffe, ist vegan, laktosefrei und glutenfrei und verursacht keine Resistenzen, Nebenwirkungen oder Abhängigkeiten bei langfristiger Anwendung und ist daher auch für stillende Mütter und kleine Kinder geeignet. Und es schmeckt angenehm, was wichtig ist, wenn man will, dass Kinder es verwenden. ProSens Nasenspray wird auch als klassisches Nasenspray verwendet, wenn man an einer Erkältung erkrankt ist und schnelle und sichere Linderung benötigt.

Dank einiger kluger Schachzüge, hoffe ich, dass es in diesem Jahr keine Grippe für Euch und Eure Familie gibt!

Keine Zeit? Pinne den Artikel für später.

Falls Dir dieser Beitrag gefallen hat, würde ich mich sehr über ein Share in Deiner FB-Gruppe, WhatsApp-Chat, Pinterest, Insta oder Facebook. Vielen Dank für Deinen Support und bis zum nächsten Mal! Elena

Eine Sache noch…

*Dieser Text ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Gebro Pharma entstanden. Bildrechte ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

  • SLEEPING BAG REVIEW ON FAMILY FIRST

    Mamablog: Ich bin eine Schlafsack Mutti!

    Ich bin eine „Schlafsack Mutti“! Seit mein erstes Baby zur Welt kam habe ich gelernt, dass Schlafsäcke der Schlüssel zu einem guten Schlaf für alle, auch für euch als Mütter, sind. Ich habe mehrere Schlafsäcke für meine Kinder, jeweils für Sommer und Winter und sogar für kühle und warme Nächte. Ich würde nie an der Qualität eines Schlafsacks sparen, weil… Weiterlesen 

  • Top 10 Märchenpfaden Familien Kinder in der Schweiz auf Family First

    Top 10 fairy tale trails – hiking with kids and families in Switzerland

    Hiking with kids is the number one activity for almost every family in Switzerland: we have gathered the top 10 fairy tale trails for families and kids in Switzerland for you below. Hiking with kids is easy to do with the whole family as trails, there are easy and short trails that can be hiked by everyone even with little… Weiterlesen 

  • Skigebiet See

    Familienfreundliches Skigebiet Kappl/See in Tirol im Test

      Wenn ihr nach einem perfekten Skigebiet für Kinder sucht, dann sucht ihr wahrscheinlich nach leistbaren, gemütlichen, ruhigen und sicheren Gebieten. Wir hatten das Glück, zu einem Presse-Ausflug in das familienfreundliche Skigebiet Kappl und See in Tirol in Österreich eingeladen zu werden. Ich und meine 6-Jährige hatten die schönste Zeit, andere Familien kennenzulernen, mit unseren Gruppen Ski zu fahren und unzählige Pulverschnee-Hänge, atemberaubende Bergpanoramen… Weiterlesen 

Schreibe einen Kommentar