Self-care: 5 things I can`t live without.

  • Deutsch
  • English

 

Between parenting and the pandemic, the past years have given us plenty of reasons to feel anxious and stressed – which is why self-care has become more important for just absolutely everyone.

Wellness and mental health is about whatever you need to feel happier or more relaxed. For some people, that means taking a bubble bath or firing up a yoga app. For others, it may be whipping up an indulgent dessert or going for a walk around the neighbourhood. For me there is nothing more relaxing and rejuvenating than a spa day recreated at home; like masks and pilings, relaxation rituals and tools. Therefore, I would like to share with you a few products that help my well being every single day.




Air Up Bottle 1. Air Up Bottle (Link) – I used to constantly forget to drink enough water but since I discovered Air Up drinking water became a fun activity. It`s absolutely healthy and very simple: a suction of the Air Up bottle brings not only the water but also air from outside through the inserted Air Up Aroma Pod into the mouth. The water smells good and this makes you enjoy and drink plenty of water every day. Also, my children use Air Up on the daily basis. We all have never enjoyed water so much as we do now and consume at least 2-3 litters of water a day!




 

RadBag Massage Pistol2. Massage Pistol (available on RadBag – if you enjoy massage but the luxury to order a massage service at home is above your budget, then this fitness gadget can become an affordable and accessible alternative. Although it sounds like a drill it`s very safe to use. Basically, it works as a type of percussion vibration therapy. It helps to increase blood and lymphatic circulation, which allows more oxygen and nutrients to reach the muscles and therefore to relieve stress and relax the whole body. It’s a great tool to make massage easy and fun. There are a lot of massage gangs on the market, but this from RadBag is probably the cheapest.




Aloha Sleep Watch3. ALOHA a wake-up light and sleep activator by Terraillon (Link) – If someone can tell you about poor sleep at night then is me. I know how important sleep rhythm and good sleep habits are. With the use of specifically set lights (red and blue), this device is helping to fall asleep faster and wake up in a very natural way. I love Aloha because it helps me to create a sleeping ritual that is accessible to practice every day without any hassle. It also can be used during some relaxation exercises like yoga or meditation.




Pranamat Eco4. Pranamat ECO, the Lotus Flower Set  (Link) – working similarly to acupressure and acupuncture, the plastic points of the mat stimulate pressure points along the meridians of the body. It helps with headaches, neck and back pain, and insomnia. Pranamat ECO also meets the strict EU certifications under safety laws. The lotus flowers are attached to the carpet by Swiss OEKO-TEX without the use of adhesives in accordance with certified EU standards. Lotus plastics are certified and do not contain any heavy metals. I love my Pranamat because it helps me to feel good in the moment, reducing physical and mental tension straightaway.




5. Good books (available at dorlingkindersley.de) Here is one of the best expert-approved self-care tips: trade your morning perusal through Instagram feed with something positive like an uplifting book, or a happy podcast. Here are just a few books that can help to learn about mindedness and self-care.

 



*Advertising. Some of the items mentioned in this article were sponsored and some were bought by me. I only ever mention products that I would recommend, whether I was being compensated or not. Image rights ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

 

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it in your FB group, WhatsApp chat, Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook. Thank you for your support and till next time! Elena

This might be interesting for you too

  • Curaprox Baby video interview auf Family First

    Video interview: breathing disorders and the right pacifier for babies

    When it comes to breathing disorders, it is essential to choose the right pacifier for your baby from the very beginning. In our video interview "Breath right for babies and how to choose the right pacifier" Dayo Oliver, a professional midwife and a mom of three, is telling about her personal experience with breathing disorders and about some health problems that… Read more 

  • Family First Switzerland children website and parents website

    Dear parents, Hi from a first time mama blogger…

    Dear parents, This is my first blog entry as the mama blogger writing for the new city guide for families with kids in Switzerland. I am so excited to announce, today is the day I am launching my project and the Family First Switzerland website! Almost a year ago I've started thinking about creating something helpful, colourful, urban, resourceful but still sophisticated for local families… Read more 

  • Our latest Raffles & Giveaways

    Among our dear readers and followers and those who want to become one, we are giving away many different gifts. Discover our latest contests and giveaways for kids and the whole family. Take part in our free prize draw and don`t miss your chance to win great things! We wish you good luck!   Christmas is a lot about being generous, and so, just… Read more 

Leave a Reply

Self-care: 5 Dinge, ohne die ich nicht leben kann.

  • Deutsch
  • English

 

Zwischen Elternschaft und Pandemie gab es in den letzten Jahren viele Gründe, sich ängstlich und gestresst zu fühlen – deshalb ist die Selbstpflege für wirklich jeden wichtiger geworden.

Wellness und die Pflege der geistigen Gesundheit dienen dazu, dass man sich glücklicher und entspannter fühlt. Für manche Menschen bedeutet das, ein Schaumbad zu nehmen oder eine Yoga-App zu starten. Für andere ist es vielleicht ein leckeres Dessert oder ein Spaziergang in der Nachbarschaft. Für mich gibt es nichts Entspannenderes und Verjüngenderes als einen Spa-Tag, den ich mir zu Hause gönne: Masken und Packungen, Entspannungsrituale und Hilfsmittel. Deshalb möchte ich euch ein paar Produkte vorstellen, die mir jeden Tag helfen, mich wohlzufühlen.




Air Up Bottle 1. Air Up Flasche (Link)Früher habe ich ständig vergessen, genug Wasser zu trinken, aber seit ich AirUp entdeckt habe, macht das Wassertrinken richtig Spaß. Es ist gesund und sehr einfach: Beim Trinken aus der AirUp-Flasche wird nicht nur das Wasser, sondern auch die Luft von außen durch den eingesetzten AirUp Aroma-Pod in den Mund befördert. Das Wasser riecht gut und es macht Spaß, sodass man jeden Tag viel mehr Wasser trinkt. Auch meine Kinder benutzen AirUp täglich. Wir alle haben Wasser noch nie so sehr genossen wie jetzt und trinken mindestens 2-3 Liter Wasser pro Tag!




 

RadBag Massage Pistol2. Massage Pistole (verfügbar auf RadBag – wenn ihr gerne massiert werdet, aber der Luxus, einen Massageservice nach Hause zu bestellen, euer Budget übersteigt, dann kann dieses Fitnessgerät eine erschwingliche und zugängliche Alternative sein. Obwohl es wie eine Bohrmaschine klingt, ist es sehr sicher in der Anwendung. Im Grunde funktioniert es wie eine Art Perkussions-Vibrationstherapie. Es hilft, die Blut- und Lymphzirkulation zu erhöhen, wodurch mehr Sauerstoff und Nährstoffe zu den Muskeln gelangen und somit Stress abgebaut und der ganze Körper entspannt wird. Es ist ein großartiges Instrument, mit dem die Massage leicht fällt und Spaß macht. Es gibt viele Massagegeräte auf dem Markt, aber dieses von RadBag ist wahrscheinlich das günstigste.




Aloha Sleep Watch3. ALOHA, der neue Schlafhelfer und Lichtwecker von Terraillon (Link) – Wenn euch jemand etwas über schlechten Schlaf in der Nacht erzählen kann, dann bin das ich. Ich weiß, wie wichtig der Schlafrhythmus und gute Schlafgewohnheiten sind. Durch die Verwendung von speziell eingestellten Lichtern (rot und blau) hilft dieses Gerät dabei, schneller einzuschlafen und auf eine sehr natürliche Weise aufzuwachen. Ich liebe Aloha, weil es mir hilft, ein Einschlafritual zu entwickeln, das ich jeden Tag ohne Probleme anwenden kann. Es kann auch während einiger Entspannungsübungen wie Yoga oder Meditation verwendet werden.




Pranamat Eco4. Pranamat ECO das Lotusblüten-Set (Link) – ähnlich wie bei der Akupressur und Akupunktur stimulieren die vielen feinen Nadeln der Matte die verschiedenen Druckpunkte entlang des Körpers. Es hilft bei Kopfschmerzen, Nacken- und Rückenschmerzen und Schlaflosigkeit. Pranamat ECO erfüllt auch die strengen Zertifizierungen der EU im Rahmen der Sicherheitsgesetze. Die Lotusblumen werden durch die Swiss OEKO-TEX ohne Verwendung von Klebstoffen auf den Teppich nach zertifizierten EU-Normen befestigt. Lotus Kunststoffe sind zertifiziert und enthalten keine Schwermetalle. Ich liebe sie, weil sie mir hilft, mich im Moment gut zu fühlen und körperliche und geistige Spannungen sofort abzubauen. 




5. Gute Bücher (verfügbar auf dorlingkindersley.de) Hier ist einer der besten von Experten anerkannten Tipps zu Self-care. Tauscht euren morgendlichen Blick durch euren Instagram-Feed gegen etwas Positives wie ein aufmunterndes Buch oder einen fröhlichen Podcast. Hier sind einige Bücher, die helfen können, etwas über Achtsamkeit und Self-care zu lernen.

 



*Advertising. Some of the items mentioned in this article were sponsored and some were bought by me. I only ever mention products that I would recommend, whether I was being compensated or not. Image rights ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

 

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it in your FB group, WhatsApp chat, Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook. Thank you for your support and till next time! Elena

Das könnte dich auch interessieren

  • Winterthur mit Kindern erleben

    Top 10 – Winterthur mit Kindern erleben

    Wenn ihr in Winterthur lebt oder Winterthur mit Kindern erleben möchtet, dann kann unserer Liste, in der wir für euch 10 tolle Ausflugsideen in Winterthur zusammengestellt haben, hilfreich sein. Winterthur ist die zweitgrößte Stadt in der Region Zürich und hat für Kinder und Erwachsene viel zu bieten. 1. Das Swiss Science Center Technorama ist eine interaktive Attraktion besonders für Kinder. Es ist… Weiterlesen 

  • Free activities for kids in Zurich

    10 Kostenlose Aktivitäten für Kinder in Zürich

    Wir werden oft gefragt: Gibt es kostenlose Aktivitäten für Kinder in Zürich? Zürich ist zwar eine der teuersten Städte der Welt, muss es aber nicht sein. Schaut man sich die Eintrittspreise für gewisse Attraktionen und Aktivitäten an, so mag man dem bald glauben - die Stadt muss jedoch nicht teuer sein. Es gibt zahlreiche Aktivitäten, die Ihr mit Euren Kids… Weiterlesen 

  • Tigerbox TOUCH Kinderhörspiele und Songs, auch auf Schweizerdeutsch

    Deshalb mögen wir unsere Tigerbox TOUCH

    Da ich selbst mit Hörbüchern aufgewachsen bin, liebe ich es, wenn meine Kinder die Welt des gesprochenen Wortes in vollen Zügen entdecken. Ich habe verschiedene Medien und Apps verwendet, aber nicht eines war befriedigend genug. Deshalb freue ich mich, meinen Lesern von dem neuen Produkt Tigerbox TOUCH zu erzählen - einem digitalen Hörbuch und Musik-Player mit mehr als 3000 Audiotiteln für… Weiterlesen 

Schreibe einen Kommentar