Our baby room makeover with Sebra Interior

  • Deutsch
  • English

She may already be 2 years old, but only now she finally got her baby room! It’s not like she’s never had one, it was just the room, that wasn’t really dedicated to her. I always thought there was no need investing in a new baby room if there were so many things left from the older sister. But as she started to grow, I have realised how different my daughters are and that they liked different things, toy and games, and that her room was still reflecting her older sister. It also made me think that I had missed something out because I never put any effort into creating a room for her. And this is how I started to think about her baby room makeover and eventually realised my #projectnursery which turned into one of the most exciting things I have done this year.

lanBaby room makeover with Sebra Interior Switzerland

At first, I didn’t have a clear vision of what I really wanted, I just wanted my new baby room to look entirely different from what it used to. More edgy, harmonious and modern. I started to look for inspirations on social media and online stores, and was asking people to give me all possible tips and input. This was how I discovered and fell in love with the Danish brand Sebra Interior that produces modern baby and children interior collections with a fascinating twist of Scandinavian simplicity and style.

I started with bigger pieces that we all found at Sebra Interior: wardrobe in white, changing unit and the bed both in the matching grey colour. Then I added pops of old pink through the decor which was possible with a baldachin, play kitchen and changing mat. As I wanted a dramatic change in the interior, I chose the deep royal blue as the wall colour and painted 2 walls leaving another 2 white. This extraordinary and illuminated pure colour turned out to be a great complement to the Sebra furniture and completely transformed the space to life. The result is a functional beautiful space to sleep and play, even more amazing than I have expected.

Room details:

    • Wardrobe, changing unit, bed, baldachin, play kitchen, changing mat: Sebra Interior
    • Dinosaurs (bed hanger), little car and elephant soft toys: Sebra Interior
    • Dinosaurios bedding: Little Unicorn
    • Kitchen wooden toys: Vertbaudet
    • Wicker basket, little houses and wooden rounded shelves: Vertbaudet
    • Dolls and doll crib: found vintage
    • Rocking horse: Franz Carl Weber
    • Little white table: Ikea

I have ordered Sebra Interior furniture at Little Company Shop. They have a big range of Sebra Interior furniture, toys and textiles in their online store and their showroom in Zurich, district 5.

I am sure there will be many sweet memories made here! Thank you so much to Little Company and Sebra Interior for partnering with me on this post! There is still so much to tell, so I will continue posting you about my #projectnursery in my next articles. Stay tuned!

You will find Sebra Interior in many kid`s stores and online stores in Switzerland: bella-casa, Ginger & Boo, ting-store, House of Gefion, lieblings, Wohnreich, decorare, U-TIGER Kindermöbel, Panda Kindermöbel, De Breuyn Kindermöbel, Snowflake Kindermöbel, Löffelhase, Purple and Green, Baby-Rose,  WohnSein, Scheuber, HW Baby Center, Baby-Center Scherzinger, Senn Pro Baby, Edith Anderegg, Nordish Living, Gwunderfizz Kindermode, Jelmoli, L’ Envie de Fraises SARL, My Little Room SA, Trouvaille kids, Las Perlitas, ‘Einzig & Artig, Figue Bazar, Mama & Mini, Bärchind and etc.

Baby room makeover with Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Dekor mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer dekorieren mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Möbel mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Dekor mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

baby room with Sebra Interior Switzerland

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer dekorieren mit Sebra Interior

Kids room with Sebra furniture

Kinderzimmer renovieren mit Sebra Interior

*This article was created in collaboration with Sebra Interior. Images ©Family First.

 

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it in your FB group, WhatsApp chat, Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook. Thank you for your support and till next time! Elena


This might be interesting for you too

  • Sebra Interior Möbel und Spielzeuge

    Sweet and edgy baby room: my Sebra toys update

    If you have been following my #projectnursery on Instagram, you know that 6 months ago I had transformed a rather unpretty baby room of our 2yo into a delightful nursery (here is how it all began) and I'm still so excited! Creating a nice place for your little ones in which to spend long hours and nights can be such a spirit… Read more 

  • Gartenhotel Crystal in Zillertal

    Pure relaxation: Gartenhotel Crystal in Zillertal

      As a frequent reader of this blog, you might be surprised to read this article reviewing not a classical family hotel. I always wanted to visit Zillertal and an opportunity to discover a new hotel was especially exciting because my kids were on a school holiday and the whole family, including our puppy, could join me on this trip.… Read more 

  • Babyblog Schweiz auf Family First

    Mama photo blog: simple life, morning, Stokke, Family First

    As a new mommy again I take tons of pictures of my family everyday now and this time I would love to share some with you. Our life is simple and there is nothing special in the morning breakfast time but since we got this new Tripp Trapp with newborn sit from Stokke, I love to spend even more time… Read more

Unser Kinderzimmer Makeover mit Sebra Interior

  • Deutsch
  • English

Sie ist vielleicht schon 2 Jahre alt, aber erst jetzt hat sie endlich ihr Kinderzimmer bekommen! Es ist nicht so, als hätte sie nie eins gehabt, es war nur der Raum, der ihr nicht gewidmet war. Ich dachte immer, es gäbe keine Notwendigkeit in ein neues Kinderzimmer zu investieren, wenn so viele Dinge von der älteren Schwester übrig sind. Als sie anfing zu wachsen, wurde mir klar, wie unterschiedlich meine Töchter sind und dass sie verschiedene Dinge mochten, aber der Raum reflektierte immer noch die ältere. Ich dachte auch, dass ich mir keine Mühe gegeben hatte, ein Kinderzimmer für meine Kleine zu schaffen, und dass ich etwas verpasst hatte. Und so begann ich mein #projektnursery (finde #projectnursery in unseren IG Highlights), was zu einem der aufregendsten Dinge wurde, die ich in diesem Jahr vollbracht habe.

lanBaby room makeover with Sebra Interior Switzerland

Zuerst hatte ich keine klare Vorstellung davon, was ich wirklich wollte, ich wollte nur, dass das neue Kinderzimmer ganz anders aussah als vorher. Ausgefallener, harmonischer und moderner. Ich suchte nach Inspirationen in den sozialen Medien und Online-Shops und bat Leute, mir alle möglichen Tipps und Anregungen zu geben. So habe ich die dänische Marke Sebra Interior entdeckt und mich verliebt. Sie produzieren moderne Baby und Kinder Inneneinrichtungs-Kollektionen mit einer faszinierenden Mischung aus skandinavischer Schlichtheit und Stil.

Ich habe mit größeren Stücken angefangen, die wir alle bei Sebra Interior gefunden haben: Kleiderschrank in weiß, Wickelkommode und das Bett in der passenden grauen Farbe. Dann fügte ich durch das Dekor punktuell altes Rosa hinzu, was mit Baldachin, Spielküche und Wickelauflage möglich war. Da ich eine dramatische Veränderung im Design wollte, wählte ich die tiefe Farbe Königsblau als Wandfarbe und strich 2 Wände, wobei zwei weitere weiß blieben. Diese außergewöhnliche undhervorstechende reine Farbe erwies sich als hervorragende Ergänzung zu den Sebra-Möbeln und hat den Raum vollständig zum Leben erweckt. Das Ergebnis ist ein funktionaler Raum zum Schlafen und Spielen, der noch erstaunlicher ist, als ich eserwartet hatte.

Babyzimmer im Detail:

    • Schrank, Wickelkommode, Bett, Baldachin, Spielküche, Wickelauflage: Sebra Interior
    • Gehäkelte Dinosaurier (Bett Haekel Babymobile), Elefant und kleines Auto: Sebra Interior
    • Dinosaurier-Bettwäsche: Little Unicorn
    • Holzspielzeug für die Küche: Vertbaudet
    • Weidenkorb, Häuschen und Holzregale: Vertbaudet
    • Puppen und Puppenkrippe: Vintage
    • Schaukelpferd: Franz Carl Weber
    • Tischchen: Ikea

Ich habe die Sebra Interior-Möbel beim Little Company Shop bestellt. Sie haben eine große Auswahl an Möbeln, Spielzeugen und Textilien von Sebra Interior in ihrem Online-Shop und ihrem Shop in Zürich Kreis 5.

Ich bin mir sicher, dass hier viele schöne Erinnerungen entstehen werden! Vielen Dank an Little Company Shop und Sebra Interior für die Zusammenarbeit mit mir für diesen Beitrag! Es gibt noch so viel zu erzählen, deshalb werde ich euch in meinen nächsten Artikeln über mein #projektnurserie auf dem Laufenden halten. Bleibt dran!

Sebra Interior findet ihr auch in vielen Kinderläden der Schweiz: bella-casa, Ginger & Boo, ting-store, House of Gefion, lieblings, Wohnreich, decorare, U-TIGER Kindermöbel, Panda Kindermöbel, De Breuyn Kindermöbel, Snowflake Kindermöbel, Löffelhase, Purple and Green, Baby-Rose,  WohnSein, Scheuber, HW Baby Center, Baby-Center Scherzinger, Senn Pro Baby, Edith Anderegg, Nordish Living, Gwunderfizz Kindermode, Jelmoli, L’ Envie de Fraises SARL, My Little Room SA, Trouvaille kids, Las Perlitas, ‘Einzig & Artig, Figue Bazar, Mama & Mini, Bärchind, usw.

Baby room makeover with Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Dekor mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer dekorieren mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Möbel mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer Dekor mit Sebra Interior

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

baby room with Sebra Interior Switzerland

Kinderzimmer mit Sebra Interior Schweiz

Kinderzimmer dekorieren mit Sebra Interior

Kids room with Sebra furniture

Kinderzimmer renovieren mit Sebra Interior

*Dieser Text ist in Zusammenarbeit mit Sebra Interior entstanden. Bilder ©Family First.

 

Falls Dir dieser Beitrag gefallen hat, würde ich mich sehr über ein Share in Deiner FB-Gruppe, WhatsApp-Chat, Pinterest, Insta oder Facebook. Vielen Dank für Deinen Support und bis zum nächsten Mal! Elena


Das könnte dich auch interessieren

  • Stillen in der Schweiz

    Mein Weg des Stillens mit Medela

    Für viele Mütter ist der Weg des Stillens kein Spaziergang im Park. Aber wir haben verschiedene Möglichkeiten und wir entscheiden uns für diejenige, die für uns und unsere Babies am Besten ist. Für mich persönlich war die Milchpumpe die beste Alternative. Ich hatte das Glück, dass mir Medela empfohlen wurde und ich so meine Still-Karriere erfolgreich meistern konnte und noch… Weiterlesen 

  • Top 10 Märchenpfaden Familien Kinder in der Schweiz auf Family First

    Top 10 fairy tale trails – hiking with kids and families in Switzerland

    Hiking with kids is the number one activity for almost every family in Switzerland: we have gathered the top 10 fairy tale trails for families and kids in Switzerland for you below. Hiking with kids is easy to do with the whole family as trails, there are easy and short trails that can be hiked by everyone even with little… Weiterlesen 

  • Wanderung im Sertigtal Davos, Schöffel

    Das perfekte Wandern Outfit

    Der Sommer ist endlich da und damit die Jahreszeit für alle möglichen Outdoor-Aktivitäten und Wanderungen, und damit die Suche für die perfekte Outdoorbekleidung! Ich habe festgestellt, dass eine durchdachte Wanderrucksackliste wirklich hilfreich (Unsere Packliste fürs Wandern mit Kindern - Link) und eine gute Wanderausrüstung auch sehr wichtig ist. Wenn ihr jedoch mit kleinen Kindern wandert, wählt ihr in der Regel sehr leichte Strecken,… Weiterlesen