Glamping on top of Laax-Flims

  • Deutsch
  • English

Frankly, my husband and I are not into camping so much. Having had a few camping disasters in the past, we kind of put our camping plans off for now. However, we still believe camping is a great outdoor activity, especially fun when you have kids. About glamping we learned only this summer when we were lucky enough to get invited to visit the new TCS Glamping,⁠ the pop-up village of only 20 tents at 1620m above sea level in Laax-Flims near Caumasee, actually the first-ever pop-up glamping in Switzerland.

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)
No time? Pin this article for later!

I’d never have imagined how much we all would enjoy glamping. It was an outstanding unique experience: sharing a fairytale-like tent with our 2 children on the open grassy area up on top of the mountains surrounded by marmots and the beautiful nature of the Swiss Alps, and of course, enjoying the convenience of a served breakfast and dinner, a private toilet and a hot shower just a few steps away. 

There was everything provided in the tent, even a coffee machine and a heater. Our 7yo and I slept in the bed and my husband and the little one, on the mattresses on the ground covered with warm blankets. Every morning we would find boxes with breakfast directly at our door, so we could breakfast and enjoy a wonderful outdoor directly from our bed. During the day we went hiking in the area and then just enjoyed the camp playing with our kids and watching curious marmots. Everyone in the camp, without exception, was very friendly and we all had a great time together.

All in one, our pictures will say more than a thousand words. TCS Glamping has been the highlight of my summer thus far. I hope you will give TCS Glamping a try too if not this year, but maybe next summer! 

TCS Pop-Up Glamping
5 June – 29 September 2019

Flims Laax Alp Plaun
1620 metres above the sea

More information and booking is on www.tcs-glamping.ch. The offers start from 298 Swiss Francs per tent (2 persons, incl. Half board for one night). TCS members benefit from a 10 percent discount. Children up to 5 years stay free.

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Flims Laax Glamping

Flims Laax Glamping

Glamping mit Kindern Schweiz (Switzerland)

TCS Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

TCS Glamping Laax

*This article was created in collaboration with TCS Glamping. Image rights ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

 

No time? Pin this article for later!

If you liked this blog post, please feel free to share it in your FB group, WhatsApp chat, Pinterest, Instagram or Facebook. Thank you for your support and till next time! Elena


This might be interesting for you too

  • Geburtspaket für Neugeborene

    Dad Blog: That`s why I like surprise boxes

    When opening your mailbox the only thing you don`t want to find there is a surprise. Surprise like an unpaid bill reminder for example. But today, this colorful arrival made me smile. I found a small surprise box from Hello Family Club for my newborn baby in my mailbox. The first thing I thought was: “How did they know?” But only… Read more 

  • La Redoute Mode für Mamas

    12 all-year fashion picks under 100.- from La Redoute

    Taking a break from family and kids today, I can finally talk about my other passion – beauty and style! And there is nothing wrong about that, just because you are a mom it does not mean you cannot be stylish, I`m sure you all can relate! And this what makes me so excited, my collaboration with La Redoute Switzerland (Link) gave… Read more 

  • Die 3 besten Rezepte für selbst gemachten Spielteig aus der Schweiz

    The best 3 playdough recipes for children

    Just like many kids out there, my children love kneading, but just like many moms, I'm sceptical about the quality of playdough you can buy at stores. So looking for the best and healthy playdough recipes I have tested several, not to say all of them, and came to the conclusion that those 3 are the most silky and long… Read more 

2 comments

    1. El
      El

      Jaaaa :-)))), danke!

Leave a Reply

Glamping auf dem Gipfel von Laax-Flims

  • Deutsch
  • English

Ehrlich gesagt, sind mein Mann und ich keine grossen Fans von Camping. Da wir in der Vergangenheit schon einige Camping-Katastrophen erlebt haben, haben wir unsere Camping-Pläne für den Moment erstmal verschoben. Wir sind jedoch immer noch der Meinung, dass Camping eine großartige Outdoor-Aktivität ist, insbesondere mit Kindern. Von Glamping haben wir erst in diesem Sommer gehört, als wir das Glück hatten, zum neuen TCS Glamping, einem Pop-up-Dorf mit nur 20 Zelten auf 1620 m Seehöhe in Laax-Flims nicht weit weg vom Caumasee in der Schweiz, eingeladen zu  werden.

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)
Keine Zeit? Pinne den Artikel für später.

Ich hätte nie geglaubt, wie sehr wir alle das Glamping genießen würden. Es war ein außergewöhnliches, einzigartiges Erlebnis: Wir teilten mit unseren 2 Kindern ein märchenhaftes Zelt auf der offenen Wiese über den Bergen, umgeben von Murmeltieren und der wunderschönen Natur der Schweizer Alpen. Frühstück und Abendessen inklusive, eine eigene Toilette und eine Warmwasserdusche nur wenige Schritte entfernt.

Im Zelt war alles vorhanden, sogar eine Kaffeemaschine und eine Heizung. Unsere 7-Jährige und ich schliefen im Bett und mein Mann und die Kleine auf den Matratzen auf dem Boden, die mit warmen Decken bedeckt waren. Jeden Morgen fanden wir Kisten mit Frühstück direkt vor unserer Tür, sodass wir frühstücken und direkt von unserem Bett aus eine wunderbare Außenterrasse genießen konnten. Tagsüber gingen wir in der Gegend wandern und genossen dann einfach das Camp, wo wir mit unseren Kindern spielten und neugierige Murmeltiere beobachteten. Alle im Camp waren ausnahmslos sehr freundlich und wir hatten alle eine tolle Zeit zusammen.

Alles in allem sagen unsere Bilder mehr als tausend Worte. TCS Glamping war bisher der Höhepunkt unseres Sommers. Ich hoffe, ihr werdet das TCS Glamping auch versuchen. Wenn nicht in diesem Jahr, vielleicht ja im nächsten Sommer!

TCS Pop-Up Glamping
5. Juli bis 29. September 2019
Flims Laax, Alp Plaun
1620 Metern über Meer

Buchen und Informationen gibt es auf der Website www.tcs-glamping.ch. Die Angebote starten ab 298 Schweizer Franken pro Zelt (2 Personen, inkl. Halbpension für eine Nacht). TCS Mitglieder profitieren von 10 Prozent Rabatt. Kinder bis 5 Jahren übernachten gratis.

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Flims Laax Glamping

Flims Laax Glamping

Glamping mit Kindern Schweiz (Switzerland)

TCS Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

Glamping Schweiz (Switzerland)

TCS Glamping Laax

*Dieser Text ist in Zusammenarbeit mit TCS Glamping entstanden. Bildrechte ©Family First & Elena Habicher.

 

Keine Zeit? Pinne den Artikel für später.

Falls Dir dieser Beitrag gefallen hat, würde ich mich sehr über ein Share in Deiner FB-Gruppe, WhatsApp-Chat, Pinterest, Insta oder Facebook. Vielen Dank für Deinen Support und bis zum nächsten Mal! Elena


Das könnte dich auch interessieren

  • Disneyland® Paris celebrates 90 years of Mickey Magic also in Switzerland

    90 Jahre Magie feiern!

    Ich kann es nicht glauben, Disneyland® Paris feiert dieses Jahr 90 Jahre Micky Magie! Durch einen lustigen Zufall, hat unsere 1,5-jährige gerade ein altes Micky Maus Kleid ihrer älteren Schwester entdeckt, das sie buchstäblich jeden Tag trug als sie 2 Jahre alt war. Es war ihr Lieblingskleid und es war für fast ein Jahr unmöglich sie dazu zu bringen, irgendetwas… Weiterlesen 

  • SLEEPING BAG REVIEW ON FAMILY FIRST

    Mamablog: Ich bin eine Schlafsack Mutti!

    Ich bin eine „Schlafsack Mutti“! Seit mein erstes Baby zur Welt kam habe ich gelernt, dass Schlafsäcke der Schlüssel zu einem guten Schlaf für alle, auch für euch als Mütter, sind. Ich habe mehrere Schlafsäcke für meine Kinder, jeweils für Sommer und Winter und sogar für kühle und warme Nächte. Ich würde nie an der Qualität eines Schlafsacks sparen, weil… Weiterlesen 

  • Hello Family Online Adventskalender für Familien

    Hello Family – ein online Adventskalender, nur für Familien!

    Adventskalender machen die Adventszeit noch spannender für Kinder, aber auch für Eltern, ganz besonders dann, wenn sie perfekte Geschenke enthalten, die der ganzen Familie Freude bereiten. Deshalb zählen wir die Tage bis Weihnachten dieses Jahr mit Hello Family – ein online Adventskalender, nur für Familien! Täglich gibt es verschiedene Spielzeuge, Gutscheine und familienfreundliche Ferien – im Wert von insgesamt 40.000 CHF… Weiterlesen 

2 Kommentare

    1. El
      El

      Jaaaa :-)))), danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar